Skip to main content


Please view our image galleries below:

Presidential Year of Professor J S Bamrah CBE 2023-24

Presidential Year of Professor Stavros Stivaros 2022-23

Presidential Dinner, 19th October 2016


Schools Christmas Lecture for Young People, 9th December 2015


Symposium on Schizophrenia & Telford Memorial Lecture, 21st January 2015


Past Presidents Dinner

A dinner was held on Friday 20th June 2003 at the Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel in honour of past-presidents of the Society. The Society commissioned the design and production of a badge to commemorate the year of office of past-presidents of the Society and each of the following presidents would be presented with one.

Back row left to right: Rodney Harris, Ian Houston, John Dark, Harold Jones, Ernest Smith, Peter Adams, Harold Fox, Ian Isherwood – Front row left to right: Clifford Kay, John Brocklehurst, Judith Adams, Arup Banerjee, Iain Gillespie, Sam Oleesky- Hearing dog ‘Jodie’ belonging to Rodney Harris.


175th Anniversary Celebrations